This article was originally published on this site

ADVERTISEMENT

Instagram is testing a way for customers to set reminders about product launches, which may help businesses sell more products on launch day.

Customers can manually set reminders about products they’re interested in, and buy them right on Instagram the moment they’re available.

“With more of these shopping moments happening on Instagram, we wanted to make it easier for people to discover and follow upcoming product launches from brands and creators they love.”

Businesses can give customers the option to set reminders about a product launch by including the new product launch sticker in stories, or the product launch tag in feed posts.

This feature is launching today with select brands that are part of Instagram’s closed checkout beta.

Brands who have access to this feature include:

  • Adidas @adidasoriginals
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills @anastasiabeverlyhills
  • Balmain @balmain
  • Benefit @benefitcosmetics
  • Chinatown Market @chinatownmarket
  • Fresh Prince @freshprince
  • H&M @hm
  • Highsnobiety @highsnobiety
  • Huda Beauty @hudabeautyshop
  • JE11 @je11shop
  • Levi’s @levis
  • MAC @maccosmetics
  • Michael Kors @michaelkors
  • Mr. Porter @mrporter
  • NARS @narsissist
  • Net-A-Porter @netaporter
  • NYX @nyxcosmetics
  • Outdoor Voices @outdoorvoices
  • Revolve @revolve
  • Soul Cycle @soulcycle
  • Warby Parker @warbyparker

As this is just a test, it’s too early to say whether or not it will eventually be rolled out to more brands. If product launch reminders end up being a runaway success, it would only make sense for feature to become more widely available.

So if you follow any of the brands listed above, try setting product reminders when you see the option become available. At the very least, if Instagram sees users engaging with the feature then it may give the company a reason to roll it out to more businesses.