This article was originally published on this site

A one-second delay in page load time can have detrimental effects on any companies’ bottom line. Using the right resources to treat performance as a product improves the end experience for users and increases revenue. This is especially relevant on mobile pages, where users expect quick and convenient results.

Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP ), is a publishing format created by Google to enhance site performance for mobile website users and significantly speed up web pages without compromising functionality. In this webinar, Google and WP Engine team up to educate you on using AMP with Genesis, so you can easily build mobile sites with amazingly fast page speed.

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT/ 9:00 a.m. PDT / 17:00 UTC/GMT.

Here are some things you’ll learn:

  • More about the partnership between Google and WP Engine
  • The basics of AMP design
  • How to combine the power of AMP with the Genesis framework
  • And more!